Log in or Register

Dunston UTS FC retained list.

Dunston UTS FC Retained list for 2020/21 season.


Dunston UTS FC are delighted to announce that the following players have re-signed with the Club ahead of the 2020/21 season:

Karl Dryden

Craig Scott

Michael Hall

Dan Capewell

Dan Halliday

Liam Marrs

Callum Elliott

Jack Elliott

Liam Thear

Ursene Mouanda

Jake Stafford

Michael Pearson

Luke Page

Mark Fitzpatrick

Liam Brooks 

Scott Heslop


Erno Bostyan has left the club, whilst the short loans deals of Shahban Mohammed, Luke Ridley and Jackson Ward have ended. Dunston UTS FC would like to sincerely thank those players for their service and wish them all the best for the future. 

Andrew Grant-Soulsby has not re-signed with Dunston UTS FC for the 2020/21 season, as he moves away from the area. Always a popular figure at The UTS Stadium "Kegs" played a key part in Dunston's Northern League winning side of 2018/19 and his performances last season in The BetVictor Northern Premier League showed his value to the club.

Dunston UTS FC Manager Chris Swailes commented "In our League winning season Kegs was one of our best players and ran a close second for Player of the Season".

"Kegs has all the things you want in a player; he's a leader, a great organiser on the pitch, reliable and dependable"

He continued "Off the pitch he was excellent and was well liked and respected by everybody at the club, we wish him all the best for the future"

So far we have built a strong squad of players and will be looking at adding to the squad in due course, further announcements will be made via our website and social media pages.


Published Sunday 14th June 2020